We’ve updated our Terms of Use to reflect our new entity name and address. You can review the changes here.
We’ve updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.


by Yes I'm Leaving

  • Digital Album
    Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      $10 AUD  or more

    You own this


Untitled 03:14
Burn 01:51
In the Round 01:27
Nothing 03:29
Same 02:43
Going Down 02:36
Home 02:13
Pour It Out 01:55
No Sound 02:06
Issue 04:11


"'Nothing' Yes I’m Leaving’s second album was recorded in 3 hours at Keynote Rehearsal studios in Homebush West, near where the Olympics was all those years ago. A big room was miked up in a simple way with baffling used to distract from the sonic vibrations of the s/t session. To be honest I can’t remember anything after I got the levels ‘safe’.

The songs are sludgy and full of uncompromising lurching riffage with neojungalistic drum bass rhythmic patterns overlayed with howling and screaming vocal mantras. Say that five times fast!

Everything was live and we charged through 12 songs perhaps with a sense of care as we kept a few alternate takes in the end. The mixing took a long time as it was an overloading experience to put a ‘the end’ sign on a song as passages were aurally exhaustive which is, in the end, why they are so accurate to the sounds of the day.

‘Nothing” is a manic depressive exploding catharsis record. Either/neither insincere or tongue in cheek, full of psychadelia, possessed sludge or something else beyond the pigeon hole. The vinyl reissue comes with a new screenprint and insert, on weird random coloured vinyl." - Billy Burke


released January 20, 2012

All songs by Yes I'm Leaving:

Billy Burke: Guitar/Vocals
Anthony Boyer: Drums
David Cook: Bass

Recorded and mixed by Billy Burke
Vinyl re-issue mastered by Steven Smith


all rights reserved



Yes I'm Leaving Sydney, Australia

contact / help

Contact Yes I'm Leaving

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this album or account